Back to Blog

The people have spoken: Announcing the winner of our 2023 People’s Choice Award

July 26, 2023 | Updated on May 2, 2024

On July 20, the Partnership for Public Service announced that, after weeks of voting, Megan Meacham, Allison Hutchings, Sarah O’Donnell and the Rural Communities Opioid Response Program Team won the 2023 Samuel J. Heyman Service to America Medals® People’s Choice Award. More than 75,000 votes were cast to determine this year’s winner.