2016 Federal Employees of the Year: Dr. Paul McGann, Jean Moody-Williams and Dennis Wagner

Tags: 2016 Sammies
Back to All Videos

Dr. Paul McGann, Jean Moody- Williams and Dennis Wagner created a unique public-private initiative to increase patient safety and reduce hospital readmissions, which has led to an unprecedented 39 percent reduction in preventable patient harm from five years earlier. The plummeting number of hospital errors—2.1 million fewer—has saved 87,000 lives and nearly $20 billion.